Nectar Collector/Honey Sticks vs. Dab Rigs

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by AudiblyWobblyBroccoli, Mar 20, 2019.

1. So I’m new to the dabbing world, and I bought a small, battery powered vaporizer for wax to take out and about (thank you to you guys who guided me in my previous post for wax vaporizers!). The thing works great, but it’s clearly built with portability in mind.

But as most of us know, “portability” and “potency” don’t always go hand in hand. I want something that gives the true potency and quality that a good concentrate deserves, but I don’t necessarily have he money to spend on a nice rig setup. I’ve looked into nectar collectors/honey sticks, and I’m not sure how I feel. It seems like they can have the same strength and quality as a true dab rig, but I thought I’d ask you guys for your personal experiences and opinions, and possibly a decent place to find either one of these items. Nectar Collector’s actual products are pricey, but look good to me.

Thank you to all of you for your knowledge and guidance!

• Like Like x 1
  2. I own everything due to working in a headshop. I find a nectar collector to give the best taste of any of them. Even my enail with the quarts dish dialed in to the perfect low temp. Nectar collectors hold there own!! Honey straws are modified crack pipes, and hot. Get something that has a water chamber. The ones I have don’t spill regardless of how there held. Now I just have to throw in my electric portable dab stick hits like a heavy weight! And the flavor is pretty good. Good lick bud!

• Like Like x 2
  3. Is there anywhere online you would recommend going to? Or the brand name of the nectar collector you have (unless it’s Nectar Collector brand lol).

• Like Like x 1
  4. Honestly your best bet is to grab one on eBay. I grab you a link!

• Like Like x 1
    • Like Like x 1
    • Like Like x 1