Nearing Harvest, a few questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by reznkk, Oct 5, 2010.

1. First Question: Since I am nearing harvest, how long do you recommend leaving the lights off for when you want to chop it down? Some say they don't at all, some say 36 hours, some say 3 days. What do you guys recommend?

Also when the Trichs are cloudy, how many days does it take to get 50/50? Just an estimate as it depends on the strain.

2. im a beginner but i know your supposed to leave lights off two days before harvest so 48hrs

and to get 50/50 head/body high trichs should be half amberish color/cloudy Milky

3. Yes I know that, but I want to know how long it takes to achieve that if they are just getting cloudy now. Granted it depends on the strain.

4. specify that next time then but it should take maybe 2-4 more weeks

5. Not to disrespect but read the first post.

6. light period before chop is pretty much all up to you its not really necessary. No reason to do more than 24 hours. but when you are trimming do it in a dark room with just tv on for light. Less light the better same goes for when its hanging. As for the trichs you just have to watch them, doesnt get any easier than that

7. Thanks for the opinion, that's all I wanted. Yes I will be trimming in a dark room with a green light head lamp.

Anyone else...

8. oh shit dats my bad i didnt realize but yea just watch them prob 2wks

9. Anyone else? I just read a thread that said 3 days, he was quoting HighTimes.

10. Anyone else?

11. lights off? Don't bother, its more stoner myths. Other stoner myths - boiling roots, hanging plant upside down, ...

12. Thanks for your opinion, any others? How long should I leave the lights off before the chopdown!

13. I've heard and plan to try 48 hours for my 2nd half of the first grow.. Would do it for the first, but the girls will finish unevenly so I can't hurt my other two.. 24 would be too short and I'd think 3 days would be too long..