Mysticism, Spirituality, Shamanism and Self Attunement

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by blipy, Jun 19, 2017.

1. #1 blipy, Jun 19, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2017
    So let me start off by saying I have been smoking Cannabis for about 9 years now and for the most part multiply times daily. Cannabis was the first drug I have used besides tylenol and stuff like that.

I started when I was 14 and in my first few months of experimenting with cannabis it brought me extremely huge waves of insight about myself, cultural influences and society as a whole. My first thoughts on Cannabis were "Well this clearly is some sort of tool that is helping me learn essential things about my own development while simultaneously destroying all of the terrible cultural conditioning I absorbed over the years that has brought me nothing but overwhelming anxiety and shame." When I first started I would always smoke alone then meditate for hours and come out the trance feeling like a fucking fortune teller or something hahah.

Now once I got into my drinking phase I started to use Cannabis just to get fucked up. My drinking phase only lasted about 1 year but I continued to use Cannabis as a drug to just get fucked up on and my use of it increased dramatically. Somewhere during my drinking phase I feel is when I formed an addiction to Cannabis. Needless to say all those experiences that brought on huge waves of insight and positive feelings of self attunement were replaced with, well...just feeling high.