Mylar?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by BB_Budworthy23, Jan 10, 2010.

1. Whats the best way to hang it and get it to stay on the walls?

2. I use duct tape to tape it to the walls and it works great for me.

3. Thanks!! Those are great ideas especially the velcro strips!! i will probably just use the duct tape though, thought of using a staple gun but idk

4. i use a staple gun. I was using tape before but found that its a total pain once u hit corners and plus u tend to use as much tape that the cost of 10 dollar staple gun and staples tends to be cheaper faster and stronger hold. The tape i was using was reflective ducting tape 7 buck a role and i have used 2-3 rolls so it costed more than my new staple gun and looked a 100x more sloppy than the staples

5. Now I am far from an expert, rather a newbie lol!!! I have had bad experiences with Mylar. If it is not setup right, and their are creases or folds in it. Then you run the risk of burn spots. This is caused by light waves being focused in one concentrated area. I would suggest you return your Mylar and pick up: Hydrofarm Black & White Poly. It's more expensive. But it can be moved, reused and it won't cause hot spots.

6. my room is very large so i think that i will be alright as far as burn spots, plus i have more than just me putting it up i guess time will tell, dont really have the money for anything else at the moment

7. If ur doing a large room get a staple gun

It took me 3 hours to set up the emergency blankets in my wardrobe with tons of sticky head aches. My staple gun and mylar took 30 mins to do the whole thing over again.

that is if u have something to staple it to if not use tape :)

8. well it"ll be going on the walls of an 10x11x8 room :) should i do the ceiling?!?

9. How far from the wall is your light source? If it's too far, you could be mostly wasting your time with the mylar.