Mycorrhizae use

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by tobacco jack, Aug 3, 2018.

1. I am on my third grow so I am by no means an expert. Half way through my second grow I introduced Mycorrhizae fungi to two of the five plants i was growing and the difference was very noticeable. I have since incorporated this and now 6.0 ph water into my grow and I have way stronger heat tolerant plants (I grow outdoors in pots) I’ve been able to minimize nutrients and now truly grow organic and pesticide free (not a fan of pesticides even “organic “) it may be worthwhile to try if it helps avoid problems to start with. Thanks to all of the ancients that have and continue to help me out!

2. I have been using Mykos at planting swear by it

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Papa, how do you use the Mykos when planting? Do you mix it with your base media to start clones / seedlings, or do you plant them in 100% Mykos?

“Tyranny anywhere is a threat to freedom everywhere.” — someone awesome

4. Studies are starting to show that terpene profiles are directly affected by the microbial life in the growing medium. Microbes for the win. I use great white myco every 10 days, every grow, up until week 6 of flower.

5. No.it comes with 2 scoops so i put the big scoop in whole that im going to plant. Than i put seed tap roots into it and cover with soil. Ever since ive used it i have had better denser nugs

6. Okay. So basically, when transplanting a clone, you’re putting a large scoop of Mykos at the bottom of the empty cavity your clone goes into so the taproots hit the Mykos first?