My very first plants

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Finixie, Jan 12, 2016.

1. #1 Finixie, Jan 12, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 16, 2016
    Hey guys, so here is a little overview of my story, Ive been smoking for a few years and Ive tried to start a few plants with some bag seeds with absolutely no success so I gave up on trying and concentrated a bit on studying up and I learned that I was actually killing my plants with crap cheap dirt from homedepot, the kind that costs like a dollar per bag. My seeds always germinated and my biggest success was a little plant and managed to break the soil and grow the first pair of true leaves but that too died when I woke up one morning and found it lying on its side with part of the stem really skinny and brown. Anyway So a weeks ago I found 2 seeds in different bags and said hey why not give this a try again? so I started germinating my seeds and when they cracked and the root showed I planted them root side down, 3 more days passed and I started getting impatient so i dug in the dirt and pulled the seed out, huge mistake... my impatience had ruined a lot of things in my life... So the root had actually grown like an inch into the dirt and was going well... *sigh* so I planted it in again as best as I could being very careful not to pack the dirt in so much.... so my question is this, did I just kill my seed? or is there still a chance it might grow? also the other seeds root has not grown at all, its still the same as I planted it, is this normal? they are a week old and I understand they are different seeds and probably different strains but is it normal for a seed to be a week old and still just be showing only the tip of the root?

Update:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]