my very first mushroom trip

Discussion in 'General' started by einstein, Jul 18, 2005.

1. i've read a few posts about mushroom trips around here, so i thought i would contribute and add my own (i hope nobody is getting too tired of posts on the same topic, but i didn't want to hijack a thread :p ). i was going to put this in the stories forum, but it hardly has anything to do with marijuana, so i figured i should put it here instead.

i'm still new to being high and tripping, so the experience was crazy and unpredictable. i tripped on shrooms for the first time on saturday... i did it with two of my friends and one sitter... it started out rather slow, and i was actually a bit disappointed. i was looking forward to halucenating a little bit, but at first the most i got was a leaf falling off of my roof and i didn't expect it so it suprised me. the night before, one of my friends invented a new game involving some marble eggs and a round table at my house (i'll post a video or pics of it sometime) which is amazing and seemingly reveals the answers to the universe. that's about the time i really started tripping, when we started playing with the eggs for maybe half an hour or so. we went outside and smoked a bowl and a cigarette, then the sitter suggested we go drive to a gas station and get some slushies, which sounded like the most utterly fantastic and amazing idea i'd ever heard of. it took me about 20 minutes to find my keys (the sitter didn't have a car, so he had to drive mine) and i remember exclaiming that, "finding things when you're tripping is so exciting!" we finally got on our way and the three of us sat in the car while our sitter got us slushies. while he was gone we decided that we loved him beyond words for being such a great guy - at the time he wasn't even really stoned... completely sober and having a great time while helping us have even a better time. i don't exactly know why, but i think i suggested we all get naked just to show him how much