My Toking Tool Purchase??

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by Korben, Jun 27, 2011.

1. I am relatively new to toking and have been creeping around the forums to try and learn things before I ask any complete noobish questions. However, I guess I failed so I am going to just ask. I typically just smoke out of my little bubbler from my local shop. However, I am ready to step up my tools a little bit. I have been thinking about a vaporizer and I have essentially narrowed it down to two: the SSV or the Purple Days. Let me say I have never seen, used, or know anyone that has a vaporizer, unfortunately. In my current situation I will mostly smoking alone :(. But i won't let that get me down. I have looked at the models pretty close it seems the Purple Days will allow me to conserve my stash but the SSV has some pretty nice accessories like the glycerin cooling unit. I guess my question would be what advice would you give to a complete novice who was looking to step into the vaporizing world?

2. I have the SSV and I can personally vouch that it is amazing.

People will say that the purple days is also good and will save more.
    But let me tell you, the SSV already saves on weed AND has a ceramic heating element.

If it were up to me, I'd stick with my SSV over any other vape to be honest.

3. They are both known to be good. The SSV is a great whip style, and the PD is a great log style. If you want to leave it on all day, and conserve a lot I would go with PD, if you want to turn it on before using, have temp control, and not conserve quite as much then SSV is a great choice.

4. The reason why the SSV is good is because different types of weed need different temps.
    You might notice sometimes the hit isn't where you want it for your current pick up so you can change it very easily.

To date I've never combusted my weed either, the SSV is pretty forgiving with what temp you put it at.