My story and some harsh life lessons.

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by dakattack101, Mar 19, 2011.

1. So, I'm a student at UC Santa Barbara, and a few weeks back I decided I wasn't mentally healthy enough to continue what I was doing at SB. In the past year I had felt growing feelings of depression, along with other family issues that needed to be taken care of, despite my good academic record (3.6 in Chemical Engineering, research job position), I decided my mental health was much more important so I took the time off.

Unfortunately I didn't have a ride home, about a 5 1/2 hour car ride, so I took the Greyhound (which is like 8 hours...). Bare in mind I had all my stuff I could carry from my dorm room with me as I had to move out. The driver was grouchy and bitter at me when I got there, saying shit like how if I have a bag I can't have a pillow as another carry-on (wtf...). Anyway, after a while he lets me onto the bus.

When I was about 2 or 3 hours away from home, we got off somewhere and I took a step out to vape some peppermint topped with kief in my MFLB. The driver looks at me and asks me "This your stop?" and I was like "Uh... no...?" and he says "Yes it is." And I'm like "Wtf, no? This is like the middle of nowhere." And he said "Well, you're smoking pot there buddy, I'm gonna have to call the cops" and I told him how I was Prop 215 compliant MMJ patient, and how I was on leave for medical depression. I even showed him that I was smoking peppermint, not weed, but he still went crazy, locked me out of the bus in the rain, and refused to talk to me until the police got there. I called my sister, a lawyer, who asked if she could talk to the man. When I asked the man, he said she could kiss his ass.