My sprout is dieing :(

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Weedsy, Feb 8, 2011.

1. Okay, well almost a week ago I was walking down the street when I saw a roach laying on the ground.
    Out of curiosity I picked it up and broke it open and checked inside of it, there were two seeds.
    So I tried germinating them and one of them started to sprout so I put it in soil and it slightly grew, but then it just stopped growing. It's only about half and inch tall, it's in half a pop can. This is my first time growing and I'm thinking I might of over watered it. So my question is, is if it is too late or is there still a chance that it will survive?

2. What kind of light conditions are you growing it under? Its winter, so I doubt the sun from a window is going to be enough.

What kind of water are you using? What kind of soil are you using?

Loads of reasons why you're little plant won't grow.

My very first successful grow was from a bag seed. I put it under a 10 dollar walmart "plant" light, and it grew well. In a 2 dollar pot with miracle grow potting soil.

You will eventually need more lights than the one. You can start seeds now indoors, and make a larger grow box, or move to the outside when the weather cooperates.

Lots of reasons why it could die, it may be simply just a bad seed that had been smoked around. My suggestion is that if you're really serious about growing a small plant, read up on here about how to build a microgrow box, and buy some decent seeds from a decent source.

3. #3 Weedsy, Feb 8, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 8, 2011