My seedlings keeps being stunted

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Underflower, Aug 8, 2018.

1. Hi, i'm a beginner but i already finished 2 grows with some beginner mistakes but i harvested and i was good for a first timer.

I planted new seeds and after 2months they were stunted and woudn't go any further, i though it might be overwatering so i just gave up.
    1 and a half month ago i planted new ones and here it is again. The growth is stunted again.
    I plant in coco/perlite mix , i allways double check the PH, i gave after a month a minimal amount of nutrient and cal/mag.
    Is it maybe my tap water ? i know the EC is high (0.7) but i didn't have any problems in previous grows and the seeds are the same.
    I really dont know what to do now...
    Did someone had the same symptoms ? the bottoms leaves start to twist and begin getting darker and crisp up like on the pictures. And after those leaves are totally dead, the upper ones begins to get it.
    But since the growth is freaking slow, well the plants now looks like that, with 4-6 leaves...

Attached Files:

2. Did u use hydroguard?
    No matter how long I've grown for, if I skimp out on the basics, I am susceptible to root zone infections which will kill/stunt any plant.
    Check Mick's thread here.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Oh wow right , hydroguard ( is it a root stimulator?) i totally forgot that's what i started my first grows and i don't have it anymore, that's actually the only thing that changed between those grows... I'm stupid ^-^

Do you think these plants can recover ? and start over another batch on the side

4. What sorta light you using mate? Theyre stretching a hell of a lot.
    Also, id say theyre root bound.
    Should be transplanting into a bigger pot after 10-14 days.

Sent from my SM-J330FN using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. I'm starting with 100w T5's then 250-400w MH and to 600w HPS