My seed is not growing?

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by e12weedhed, Aug 4, 2011.

1. ive just set up a micro hydro with cfl lights, reflector sheets bla bla the lot.

im using a small sized pot (just bigger then small) and i have germinated my seed aswell. when the root came out i put it in my pot just 10 cm inside root down first. im using compost to grow.

its been 2 days and i see no roots growing, i checked on my seed and its still the same.

note this is my first grow:p so i guess ill get stuff wrong but would like some advice!

is this normal? should i let it grow or is my seed dead?

btw im growing Lowryder 2 seed.

2. anyone????

i really need some help here! im a mufa effing noob at this!

3. When i germinated my easy bud seed on damp tissue, it took about 4-5 days to see any sign of cracking, and a further 3 days for a decent sized tap root.

Give it time, most seeds germinate within the first 3 days, but can sometimes take up to 11 days.

Wait the 11 days and if nothing has happened come back.

4. my seed is germinated already, it crackd and the root came out but ive put it in soil 2 days ago and still no sigh of any roots etc.

5. Im having a similar issue. I have two different ways I am trying. I figured that Id try more than one way in hopes to learn something.

1) I put seeds in a damp paper towel and placed a heating pad under it. I got a few seeds to crack open and get their starter root going. then I placed a few in wet floral foam after it had been rinsed and soaked pretty well in an attempt to clear anything that might have been an issue. then placed it in a ziplock bag under a light to attempt to get the humidity level up there.

2) I put seeds in a damp paper towel and placed a heating pad under it. I got a few seeds to crack open and get their starter root going. then I placed a few in rockwool (pretty hard to find in cleveland). then placed it in a ziplock bag under a light to attempt to get the humidity level up there.