My Second Grow - Cindy 99

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by GotBlunt?, Apr 18, 2007.

1. Hi guys, I'm relatively new to GC. I've read the forums for a while and occasionally post in random places, but this is my first grow journal here. It's actually only my second grow ever. Anyway I've been looking at some of the sweet grows going on here and decided I'd post some pics of my own and hopefully get some good feedback from you fellow GCers:wave:

OK, a little background info on my growing experience thus far...
    This is my second grow of C99 - the first one was a learning experience. Things were going pretty well until an unfortunate invasion of spider mites:mad: . That, coupled with having to go out of town for a few too many days resulted in some pretty devastating consequences for the girls. By about half way through flowering almost all the leaves had either been eaten or shriveled or cut off, and so the buds seemed to pretty much stop growing after that. By the time all was said and done I ended up with 1 oz each from my two plants. Even though the buds were not very big and not as quality as they should have been, it was still awesome smoke. Haha we smoked most of it before it was even really cured... couldn't wait that long to taste my first homegrown! All that aside though this stuff packs a great racy high, and damn potent. Toward the end of the stash one bowl in the morning had me baked for 4 hours.

So back to the current grow, all the paremeters are pretty much the same as the first grow:
    -small closet grow - approx. 2'x2' floor space, and about 4' of height to work with
    -250w HPS for flowering, with MH conversion bulb for veg
    -2 females remain from seed, in organic soil/vermiculite mix
    -Fox Farms Grow Big, Big Bloom, and Tiger Bloom; full strength according to feeding
    schedule every other watering
    -18/6 light for about 5 weeks of veg; LST beginning at about 2 weeks