My Religious Life (Sort of a testimony)

Discussion in 'General' started by NeverMistakeMe, Aug 3, 2012.

1. I was raised a Christian. I went to CCD and occasionally went to church. I then grew up a little, started to become more independent, and I started studying Satanism. I shortly after lost interest and faith in Satanism and I full on went atheist. I was a hateful person, pessimistic, hopeless. This is what the realization of no higher power or belief caused me. I was attacking people on the Internet like every other Atheist trying to convert the believers. I thought I was superior because I THOUGHT I knew it all, I convinced myself that every Christian, catholic, Jewish, any religion, I convinced myself that they were just brainwashed idiots. How could they possibly believe in a God or higher-power(s)?
    My atheistic approach also had me interested in conspiracy theories and how the government is taking over the world, etc..
    And after 3 years of denying God I finally realized there's more than just nothing.
    I went to youth group, there's an interesting testimony on WHY I went.... as a non-believer, but that's a different story, even though it's actually quite crazy.
    After a few times of going, I felt enlightened. Not by their Christian God but by something.... something higher than me. (Pun intended.) I started seeing so many connections in life and patterns. At this time of confusion I labeled myself .... confused.
    And that's what I still am. I'm always going to be confused. But after going more and more I finally developed my own rational thoughts. I knew there was a higher-power. A man in the sky? Maybe. Maybe not. But SOMETHING or SOMEBODY was controlling these connections, my fate.
    So as of today, I don't like to label myself but I consider myself an agnostic. I'm still searching for more truth, but for now I'm on GrassCity.