My religion and philosophy....

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by connoisseur, Jul 14, 2008.

1. I just wanted to share something a little bit about myself. I was born into a religion to which i had no choice. i studied Christianity for more than half my life. It has been in recent years that i have come to question things of my faith. I have no hate or ill will towards my faith or for any religion for that matter. i believe, as i have stated before, that everyone is entitled to their beliefs and should be respected as such. I also happen to believe that all humans, at their core, want happiness for themselves and others. We should discuss instead of accusing each other to reach a deeper understanding of others. I believe that diversity is a blessing and should be embraced. Respect, tolerance, understanding and love is what will unite mankind not accusation and persecution. is it not counter productive to condemn someone simply because they believe in a deity or a philosophy different to that of our own?

Buddhists, Hindus, Catholic, Protestant, Jewish, Muslim, and all other faiths i thank you. i thank you for broadening my understanding beyond my own. For you wanting me to be "saved" or "enlightened." i have many friends of many different beliefs and i respect every single one of them and they have shown me the same. We shouldn't blame the whole for the fault of the one. Just my 2 cents.... :D

2. Very true. Thanks for sharing that. :D

3. positivity brings forth positivity,, and the same goes for negativity.

whats your religion though?? jujst questioning the title cuz ive been up all night and im looking for convo.

4. probably the religion he said he studied for half his life

5. oh jesus i love you
    and i love buddha, too
    rama, krishna, guru, dev
    tao te ching and muhammad

why do some people say
    that there is just one way
    to love you, god, and come to you?
    we are all a part of you

you are unnamable
    you are unknowable