My plants leaves have become DARK GREEN! ??

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by DevilRed, Sep 10, 2003.

1. So I have a couple plants growing under a 70w HPS. One I started from seed, the other I brought in from outside just over a foot tall.

So here is my question, why the hell are they so DARK GREEN.
    My outdoor plant I brought in was normal green like a corn plant, now its 5 shades darker green, as is the seedling. They look healthy and all, just way WAY dark green. Is this good?

Also these plants are on 24/7 light. But when I get home from work 2:30pm I have been setting them outside until about 6 in the sun on nice super sunny days. Is this okay? I figured they get a little fresh breeze and the natural rays of the sun. Any harm in doing this?

Any help is appreciated, im new to the game but learning quick.

2. as long as they're healthy......that's all that matters.......have you added any fert recently, like one that's high in nitrogen?......either that or the fact that they don't get as much light has darkened the leaves...........Peace out.........Sid

3. Sid-
    Nope no extra ferts of any kind. Matter of fact, no ferts of any kind yet. One light dose of miracle grow way back....but it was only 20% strength.

The plants are a good 3 inches from my HPS bulb. Its not hot really, but very bright.

My guess would be from lack of light they would turn light green or yellow, like if you leave your car parked on the lawn. The grass turns light green from no photosynthesis action.

Ive since moved my plants back from the light a few inches and im going to see how this goes. Something just wasn't right. Not only were they very dark green and waxy looking, but the new fan leaves only have 3 fingers each. Heck ive prob just given my plant a dose of chemo being so near the light.

Only time will tell I guess. Ive since moved three clones under the same light.

4. what size of hps is it?...........Peace out.......Sid