My plans for the year, any advice encouraged please!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by deadeye007, Apr 22, 2007.

1. What's up guys. Well it's the time I think a lot of people have been waiting for and I need to prepare myself.

With that being said this is my first time so I'd like to make sure everything goes atleast ok. Here's a basic outline of what I plan on doing and it would be great for any comments on what I may be doing wrong or if there are some better options maybe. I've gotten alot of the information I'm going with from threads from several sites including HomeGrown420 and Icemag. Big thanks to them...

Seeds - I've got good quality seeds that I purchased because I didn't want the seeds themselves to be a problem. Some Hashberry, Blueberry, Early Misty, Low Ryder #2, AK48, Hindu Kush.

Germination - Just the normal paper towel method.

Seedlings - After the seed has sprouted I'm going to place each into a pot of nutrient free soil that has mixed in equal parts of worm castings, perlite, and 1 tsp dolomite lime. Everyday for the first week I'll water them with around 1 oz. Every third watering they'll get supethrive mixed at 3 drops/gal water. During the second week the amount of water will be 2 oz every other day. Towards the end of the second week I'll add 1/4 tsp of liquid kelp to the mix. Third week they'll be watered 3 oz's every three days with the same mix of superthrive and liquid kelp.

Vegative - Fourth week I plan on transplanting them into their permanent homes in the ground. The soil will consist of two parts peat based soil, one part wormcastings, one part perlite, one part vermiculite, and around a cup and a half of dolomite lime per plant. Watering them about every 4 days (Give or take depending on what's going on). Every other watering or so (Also depending on plant situation) I plan on giving them a tea containing;

1 Gal. water
    2 Tbls. Bat Guano 8-4-1
    1 Tbls. Earth Juice Catalyst
    1 Tbls. liquid kelp