My planned setup. Need opinions.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by finger, Aug 29, 2012.

1. Ok so I'm setting up my grow and would like input on a few details. First off, not my first grow but I'm no expert. I have used bubble buckets with Lucas before and had no complaints. Very easy, inexpensive way to go. Needless to say I'll go that route unless swayed by the masses.

On to some specs: I will be using a 4x5 flower room using the scrog method with 3 plants. I will be using the same method/space for the veg. I (along with everyone else on the planet) would like the very best results possible for my efforts. So I want to change it up a little from what I know. I would like to use co2, cool tube hoods, more light, and a sealed air conditioned room.

First question: more light, I was thinking of running 600w on the veg and 1000w or so on the flower. Flower having 400w mh and 600 hps. 1000w would be 50w sq ft. Would it be worthwhile to use 14-1600 for the flower? I would be using co2 and temps should be manageable. Also any input on bulb types?

Next question: co2, what is the prefferred level of co2 and what rules should I use for working in the environment? I don't want to be in the room all the time which is obvious but I've got to get in there and do my thing. Is it harmful to be in the room for any length of time?

Cool tubes and mini split: running the above wattages what size mini split would be preferable? There's a 12k btu unit for cheap on c/l. Overkill or not enough? And are cool tubes better/more efficient than sealed hoods? Gotta keep temps down. I'm looking at some xxl cool tube hoods that are nice and wide to cover the entire grow.

Comments, questions, awnsers?

2. #2 xDisciplex, Aug 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 30, 2012