My new grow setup has me with a few questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Harriet_Tubgirl, Apr 6, 2016.

1. Hey guys, i'm brand new to growing but have done a good bit of research so far. My biggest concern and really my last question has to do with airflow and venting. I have a 4'x4'x6.5' grow tent setup in my "den" room, and I plan on growing 2-4 plants at a time via RDWC. I'm using a 150w HPS light, and I have no idea what to do for airflow and venting.

My apartment is setup in a long, narrow floorplan, with only a window in my bedroom, and a sliding glass door at the end furthest from the front door. The room the tent will be in is right next to the front door, so across the apartment from the sliding door. The room has no window itself, but an open cutout into the main living room. If I install a vent with a duct fan to vent out directly into the room, run duct work down low along the ground to the door of the grow-room for an intake, and have a few fans inside the tent for air circulation, will that be good enough? If not...does anyone have any ideas or advice? I know i'll need to keep an eye on temperature as well. Thanks!

2. cut two circular holes about 6-8inch in diameter one on either side of the tent and acquire 2 squirrel fans one blowing in one blowing out. your light shouldn't be putting off to much heat being so small but airflow is good and strengthens the stalks