My Mushie Harvest

Discussion in 'General' started by KingPins, Nov 30, 2007.

1. Well I remember about a week ago someone had asked me to update my old mushie threads.. i decided to make a new one..

Heres some pics I took a couple minutes ago.. pre-harvest, then a harvest picture.. Ill be harvesting the other casings tomorrow probably.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. mmmmmmmmmm :yummy: :D

3. Yeah, I picked that first batch a day or two early.. I just wanted to make sure I had enough drying room for my other mushies.. I really need to invest into a better drying technique than just a little box fan.

4. Nice shrooms KP. They look good to me dog.

5. I've never tried mushrooms before, but want to before i take Acid. Seems like a great investment. Been thinkin bout heading to the woods and eating whatever i find, maybe i'l get lucky:rolleyes:

Great harvest man, very respectable.

What part of the midwest you in?

6. Thanks man :smoke:

What you getting into tonight?

7. a) wrong time of year for wild mushies

b) dont eat unidenified mushies.. many can be lethal and may appear to be edible

8. Not to sound stupid, but where did you get the spores to grow these?

9. I made a spore print from wild mushrooms.. from a spore print, you can then make a spore syringe, which is used for a multispore innculation.

Soon, Ill become much better at doing cloning, which will greatly improve my results.

10. yo we need to chill!!!! you spot the mush.. i'll spot the ganj. :D

11. I'm still doing all the research before buying my first syringe and giving the mycology thing a whirl.

Thanks for the inspiration, looks like you've definitely got it down.

12. Yeah man, you are doing it the right way.. research, research, and more research

After that, it becomes a science experiment.. you have to tweak shit the way you need it to be.

Best of luck to you.