My Largest Grow, Every!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by retardboy, Mar 3, 2011.

1. Hey guys:wave:
    Im planning on doing a super big grow this year. Right now me and my friend are building a really large underground growroom thats gonna be under the foundation of a house on his ranch.
    We've got everything figured out and its going perfectly.
    The room is 30' long by 30' wide so we've got lots of space!:cool:
    It'll be divided into 3 rooms. (germination room + cloning room, vegging room, and flowering room)

Each room is gonna be 20' long by 10' wide, ( or 200 sq ft)
    leaving a 10' X 30' wide space for access to each room/storage.

I figure for flowering, I'll use five, 1000W HPS lights. (=700,000 lumens)
    For vegging, I'll use five, 1000W MH lights. (=400,000 lumens)
    For germinating and starting clones, I'll use one 1000W MH light. (=80,000 lumens)

As for money, its not an issue.
    So tell me what you guys think.:D
    Im pretty new at growing so any tips/advice is greatly appreciated. My friend however, has been growing for years and this is mainly his operation..
    So just let me know what you guys think and I'll run it by him.;)
    Also, about how many plants do you think we could have per room?

Theres a pic of dimensions just so you guys can get an idea of the room.

Attached Files:

2. 1 plant per room....

If he's got all those years under his belt, why doesn't he take the initiative and call the shots as to how many plants go in?

There are many diff. set ups which will ultimately make the decision as to how many plants you will be able to grow, we need more info!

:smoke:

3. :eek: this setup is ridiculous!! You should definitely post some update pictures when it's all put together.

4. Lol. Definitely some pics coming, once we get all set up.:hello:

Hes been gone away on a business trip for the past couple weeks so Im just trying to do as much as I can while hes away.