My Indoor Veggies and such

Discussion in 'Gardening' started by Mattbo4, Dec 10, 2012.

1. #1 Mattbo4, Dec 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 10, 2012
    Well, once again, for some of you that are familiar with me, I'm back for a new grow. This time...INDOORS!!! I can't wait to get started. In this thread I will post pictures of everything, lol. Because I like pics, and I'm sure the few that follow this thread, will enjoy them also.

I just want to set some things straight here....
    I AM A BEGINNER! I am always open to suggestions and constructive criticism. I am here to log my grow and learn, well...and to enjoy the city of course.

I orginally wanted to grow pepper varieties, but that has changed to what I could find at the garden center in December. So I found some things I would like to expirement with. Here they are....
    -Chamomile
    -Cherry Tomotoes (Sweetie)
    -Cherry Tomotoes (Sun Gold)
    -Onion (White Lisbon)
    -Custom Blend Basil
    I know these are not too exciting. I will be ordering bell and banana peppers off burpie.com later on in the week to add to the grow.

Here are my ingredients for germination.
    -Miracle Grow Potting Mix
    -Miracle Grow Organic Choice Bone Meal
    -Plastic cups
    -1 100w flouro
    I anticipate germination will take a couple weeks. By then I should have the rest of my materials for the grow. Really, all I'm waiting for is the grow tent and my HPS and HID lamps. I have timers, extension cords and all that other shit. I ordered the grow tent, ballast, and bulbs off of Amazon. All the products had great reviews so I can't wait for them to show up in the mail. I will also be keeping a written journal for my own files. I will edit later with pictures. Right now I'm still deciding weather to use the attachments or to post big pictues. I think I will use attachments and imageshack as a host.