My Hidden Gem!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Yonatin, May 25, 2010.

1. #1 Yonatin, May 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2010
    Hi, my name is Jonathan and I have been growing for fun for a couple of years but right at the end of every plant i seem to fuck it up. Here is my current grow from just some bag weed. My setup is six cfl lights and I have been looking into HPS lights but the price deterred me until I noticed that my dad had gotten a couple of them from his work. I'm pretty sure that they threw them out for newer models. Here are some pictures please let me know what you guys think i could use any advice. I plan to make the switch in a day or two. the plants are about 46 days old and i also have another plant but no pics of it yet.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Hope its a female.

3. Yeah so do I if not then it was fun anyways haha. is there a way you can tell right now? or is it to early still?

4. still too early, that light looks like a mh not an hps btw(mh still works but it's bet for vegging)

5. all right thanks the packaging on the bulb said High Pressure Sodium so i thought it was HPS. can you tell me what nutes i should be using? i was going to buy the "bud candy" and im currently using superthrive plant food. is there anything else i should be using? and do they look good for their age? any advice is much appreciated thanks.

6. hey dude id agree fresh31 on the lights defo not hps, hps has a very orange light, they do look like MH(metal halide) which you can use for vegging

for nutes you got an amzing choise but duno what your budget is, basically you want to find a good veg nute & bloom nute to start with, foxfarms brand are good but higher end price wise, or biobizz brand for bit more cheaper but still very much aimed at MJ

also your plant(s) look good, they not asking for food, so you dont need to rush out & get any ol crap lol