Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

my health...

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by sayyouhavemoney, Aug 12, 2012.

1. I've been smoking everyday for about 2 years now. when i quit smoking cigs a year ago i coughed up black. Then it stopped. Lately ive begun to cough up clear phlegm, and my sinuses seem full of phlegm as well. I'm now coughing as if I was sick, but im not, my throat is just raw and making mucus. I smoke out of a bong I made from a plastic juice bottle. (The actual part I put the bud in and light up is a metal piece from an old bong.) WHat can I do to stop this mucusy buildup? I don't want to stop smoking weed; this is so far the only annoyance ive had. Please help [​IMG]

2. stop smoking. either invest in a vaporizer or start making edibles

3. stop smoking out of a plastic juice bottle...

4. This happens to me aswell, it's usually just mucus from allergys and they only last like a week at most then go away for awhile, but consulting a doctor could be a good thing to do (about allergys/sinuses if you haven't already)

5. if plastic is no good in general why would it be good to smoke out of -_- im going to dust off the vaporizer. thanks.

6. It sure sounds like you're sick... what are you basing your conclusions on? Smoking pot doesn't make your throat raw except for like a half hour after taking a really harsh hit, but a sore throat will make your throat raw, so what exactly makes you think you aren't just sick?