My grow electrically safe?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Merkidge69, Oct 31, 2016.

1. I have brought this grow set up, i copied the full specs and descriptions.

I have got the 600W version and a 4 pot DWC system.

Problem is i only have one single socket in the place id like to put the set up listed below + the DWC system.

I gather i cannot run this all off one single socket with a good extension cable with a breaker? Or can i? Can anyone help me solve this issue and direct me on how to set this up safely electrically, in terms of the set up i know how but the electrics i have no knowledge on, id even pay people for advice due to wanting to get my first grow set up safely dont want any fire or heat.

oCo 600w Kit
    In this kit you will get the following item:

Ballast 600w ---- 600w Bulb Dual Spectrum ---- ReflectorTent - 0.8m2Swiftair Inline fan kit - Centrifugal fan, Carbon Filter, Alu Ducting, Clamps Canna CoCo Natural 50 litreCanna A+B 1 LitreFabric Pots 11 litre x 2Yo Yo Hanger (Pair) - Please selectTimer - Please select

Please see below for description on products:
    The 250w Ballast, has been designed for improved quality and high output,
    ✓ Metal Case
    ✓ Fitted with IEC connector cord and UK mains lead
    This produces the full light spectrum with added blue for the propagation and vegging stages. We recommend you replace lamps every 3-6 months to avoid diminishing harvests.
    Lamp size and output
    600 watt - 90,000 Lumens
    Please keep the retail packaging in case you need to return it to us. Bulbs sent without the original packaging are not covered by warrant
    SUPERB VALUE HYDROPONIC TENT
    Quality Hydroponic Grow Room Tents
    95 % reflective hammered silver lining
    Heavy duty zips
    Metal poles (please make sure these a pushed all the way in on the side clip provided)
    5 x 150mm Air holes (2 Left, 2 Right & 1 on Top)
    1 x 80mm hole
    Passive ventilation windows: 2