My former high schools homecoming

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by NickM420, Sep 29, 2010.

1. Wow. My former high school that I graduated from had it's homecoming a few weeks ago, and it was in the paper. The homecoming king and queen are usually the most popular and beautiful right?

This year the homecoming king and queen were both special needs kids, and I think it was amazing how the whole school including all the kids were so supportive of them. It was really touching because in the paper it said that they were so happy, and the king went around telling people that he was the king and was happy. They also showed a picture of the king's dad and he was literally in tears at the assembly.

Just a little story to share, it's really encouraging to know that with everything bad that you hear about, people still have hearts. :love:

2. what a crock of shit. ill never go back to that hellhole

edit: lol i didnt read it, and felt like a dick after. i only read "king and queen are supposed to be most beautiful and popular"

3. I like it, but I also feel kinda bad cuz were tricking some special needs kids. Then im like eh whatever they probably have no idea whats goin on. :)

4. :hello:

5. I don't want to go back to high school reunions or homecoming or any of that shit. My school wasn't that bad, but the people were way full of themselves. Now it's funny seeing kids my age around town who were dicks, working meaningless jobs trying to hit me up for bud...ya right, :rolleyes:.

6. dude your always such a dick right off the back lol.

OP - thats pretty awesome man i wish i went to high school with people like that. that probably changed their life for ever man

7. That's disgusting and a lie. Pathetic and demeaning. Sorry, having a genetic deformity doesn't make you great.

8. lmfao + rep

9. the expression is "right off the BAT"

think baseball ;)