My First Time, CFL Soil Closet Grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by CanuckChris, Jan 19, 2016.

1. So this is my first time grow. Im growing in a closet and using nothing but CFL bulbs for the grow.
    Using bag seed that I know was from an Indica dominant strain of Kush.
    So Im at week 4 of flowering. The two pants I have started flowering on December 25th 2015 and I actually planted these back in November 1 2015.
    They seem to be healthy Im not exactly sure, I was looking for any comments on how they look.

Here is One Pic:
    DSC_0340 (2).JPG

Another Pic:
    DSC_0342 (2).JPG

And Lastly:
    DSC_0344 (2).JPG

2. Can you tell me How many bulbs you used and the wattage please?

3. Not bad for 4 weeks into flowering. Everything looks good to me, keep it up !

4. Using 10 CFL bulbs for the two pants. Bulbs are about 1 1/2 inches from flowers and spread over the tops and sides covering even the lower areas. The bulbs are 13w or 60w equivalent 900 lumenes each bulb 2700k soft white

5. Could you take a pic of your setup? I'm leaning towards a 600w hps but i wonder if I can get the same results via multiple CFL's if i want to grow 4 plants at a time

6. Im doing a cfl grow if you wanna follow me but im doing autos

Sent from my LGMS631 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

7. my setup is ever changing as I move bulbs frequently as needed but I have 4 up top and 6 all around. I just got lamp sets and put a splitter on them running on a powerbar and on a timer

8. Not to hijack but...

... you can grow some amazing and beautiful bud all CFL.
    ...but a 600 HPS is in a totally differ league in scale of quantity of production.

Of course I have more than I need running 168 watts... I cant fathom the need for a 600

my cheap LED grow. 168 watts at the wall:
    https://forum.grasscity.com/index.php?/topic/1393482-My-"Everything-Wrong"-grow...-probably-no-harvest-:-/