My first seedlings [help needed]

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Kennycoc, Aug 31, 2016.

1. #1 Kennycoc, Aug 31, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2016
    I've read all about growing, but this is my first attempt to actually do it.

About three weeks ago, I planted my first seeds ever, full moon from nirvana. I didn't do anything special to germinate, just put them in potting soil under a 300w led grow light ~18 inches from the plants, and they had been doing great, they sprouted and got their first true leaves no problem.

There are two issues I'm having now.

One plant got half of it's leaf bitten off by my cat :( I'd initially assumed it would need a few days to recover, but would probably be fine, but now, its forming some tiny yellow dots on the leaves, and the tip of one of it's second true leaves turned brown. I heard that superthrive is very good at helping stressed plants, so I bought some today.
    I just watered the plant two days ago, and the surface is still moist. Should I give the plant the superthrive now? Or should I wait a few more days to make sure I don't overwater? Should I add it to the foliar spray?

[​IMG]

My second problem is that all of the plants seem to be growing very slowly. A couple days ago, I looked up what most plants look like at their age, and they're no where close. My plants have their first true leaves about 1/4 inch, and the second ones about half that, but very thin.