My First post, glad to be here!!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by This Bud, Dec 10, 2002.

1. I found this site earlier this week and have been reading diligently. I love growing and love to read as much info as I can to help me grow the best possible plant I can.
    First of all I'm not a newbie at this and have had many successful grows under my belt. I've been growing for nearly 8 years on and off, and I'm on again, here's my setup:
    I have one custom built fixture I put together right from jump street. This fixture houses 4x8' HO fleuros', 2cw and 2 grolux and also 2x250 watt HPS bulbs built in. I wanted an easy to operate, lightweight fixture, all ballasts are mounted near by. Nice fixture that probably cost me $100,00 to put together, I do know how to scavange.
    My last grow neted me over 8 oz of primo bud from bagseed of really fine quality. What I grew was even better than the weed the seeds came from.
    My current grow is two weeks under way and I'm trying three different strains, all top shelf.
    My grow room is completely sealed, of course with ventalation, and exhaust. Temps never go above 80 degrees, as I live in a very cold climate and have to supplement with heat. This is my best grow room so far.
    I'm a real safety concious person, especially with electrical componants, don't need no fires, so everything runs on individual breakers.
    I'll never know it all and am always willing to learn more. From what I've seen and read here so far, I think I came to the right community. Happy growing

2. Welcome to the city....i'd like to see that set-up if possible post a pic.....Peace out...Sid

3. Pictures will be here soon, seeing as I never let anyone know I'm growing, no one except my brother and ole lady have had the pleasure of actually being in it and loving every minute of it. It will be my pleasure to post pics, stay tuned.
    TB out