my first outdoor grow

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by swansea stoner, Jul 31, 2011.

1. Hey I am growing my first outdoor plant I have tried growing indoors but wasn't successful and wanted to try growing outdoors. This has been greatly successful so far. The plant I chose was the greenhouse, great white shark feminised single seed. I started in may and live in the UK, I have some photos of the plant that I will attach when this Android app let's me or when I can find my phones usb lead . But as I am new to growing I have read lots about it but could do with some advise and tips to help produce a bigger yeild. I am also unsure of when flowering will start and what to look out for when it does start as none of my previous grows made it this far and died after a few weeks. So if someone can help me along with this it would be great :) thanks

Attached Files:

2. #2 swansea stoner, Aug 1, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 1, 2011
    Here are some more pics

Attached Files:

3. My first grow to man. That plants looking great looks very very healthy. But on the sexing issue ur having. When its a female it will show lil white hairs. Males will grow pollen sac lil green sacks on the plant.

4. #4 swansea stoner, Aug 1, 2011
    Thanks these pics are about a week old I will put new ones up tomorrow as its too dark to take some now. And I know about the little white hairs and its defiantly female as its a feminised seed I was wondering about when will it start flowering as I been reading up and it says harvest will be late September. And I thought plants take about two months to fully flower but nothing has started from what I can tell does it show any signs that its going into flowering apart from the white hairs

5. Google marijuana preflowers.are ubusing any nutes. Im not but ive looked into em just to poor to get any thing. But blood and bone meal are good. Black strap molases i hear helps to