My First Outdoor Grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by RastafarianBlazeCulture, May 25, 2013.

1. #1 RastafarianBlazeCulture, May 25, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2013
    Today is May 25 2013.
    I am conducting an experimental grow to see if the conditions and plot location will be suitable for my first real grow. I am fairly new to growing but by no means a beginner. I've researched marijuana cultivation for over 3 years before I gained the courage to actually begin growing. 

I started this grow in late April, (Pretty early for my area) and my seedlings began their vegetative cycle around May 5th. Which tomorrow will mark the 3rd week of the vegetative cycle. For the first two weeks I vegged indoors under 6 (23w CFLs - 600 watt Equivalent) However I only started two plants. The second plant is a week behind and is now growing in my window sill. The reason for this is I've noticed the light output from the CFL caused numerous bug problems, whereas the plant is growing just fine in the window sill and I've yet to see an insect. 

Now, my 3 week old has been moved to the outdoors. She is a little under a 8" tall with over 5 nodes. She's growing rather accelerated outdoors than indoors, which I found ironic because it's receiving less light. I guess the quality of the light is better than the amount of light. I decided to begin growing outdoors due to issues growing with CFL and the lack of a quality grow tent/room. When I put her outside, last wednesday, over 5 days ago her stalk was about the thickness of  a number 2 pencil. My plants are extremely healthy with only slight yellowing on the leaves produced as a seedling. So I decided those leaves weren't necessary anymore I removed them from the plant... leaving only beautiful green leaves. I was surprised at how the plant had already began to smell at such an early stage!