My first organic mix

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by silentbob9898, Feb 11, 2014.

1. #1 silentbob9898, Feb 11, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2014
    Hey guys! First off I want to thank everyone for the wealth of information here. Ive been growing for a few years now off and on using at first dwc buckets but I am currently growing very happily I might add in 60/40 coco/perlite, hand watering with AN 3 part and a few additives. After first being inspired by jerry's gardening without bottled nutes thread I decided to start doing some more research, and as a man who enjoys trying something new and expanding my knowledge about all things cannabis and gardening. I have decided try mixing up a batch of soil.

I just got back from Concentrates NW. It's an amazing place. Like a mecca of organics.(Another big shout out to jerry for the recommendation by way of his "sourcing organic amendments" thread...man is that dude killin it or what!) Love that bulk section. Kinda happy not to have to buy 50# bags for this trial run. Anyone in the Portland/ Vancouver area should defiantly go here. I even picked up some seed savers Exchange seeds for my veggie garden this year!

So here's the breakdown of what I have on hand
    1 bale of peat
    1cf compost
    1cf pumice
    Epsoma garden tone
    Kelp meal
    Crab meal
    Alfalfa meal
    Bone meal
    Fish meal
    Azomite
    Lime
    Green sand

I was thinking about 1cup of each per cu.ft?
    I'm plan to order some neen meal as soon as possible and after I finish this post I'm on my way out the door to NW Red worm to get some castings. I figured its worth the drive to camas to get some good castings. You guys have got me paranoid about bagged castings.

Wanted to have some of you gents weight in on what I have going here. Thanks!
    Redbeard

2. Oh I also have a mess of coco and perlite on hand if that could jazz up the mix some?

Sent from my Desire HD using Grasscity Forum mobile app