My first indoor hydro setup (Need experienced/expert advice) ($2500 Budget)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Jamba Juice, Apr 15, 2012.

1. #1 Jamba Juice, Apr 15, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 16, 2012
    Greetings Grass City inhabitants!:wave: I'm a medical marijuana patient from Southern California and i'm a newbie when it comes to indoor hydroponics, I need some advice and expert opinions on setting up an efficient legal, perpetual grow.

I've done some research already over the past 2 months but i'm still feeling a bit uneasy about buying the equipment on my own and thought I'd post here as I've read numerous grow journals and various threads here with plenty of expert replies and knowledge.

I'm not much of a handy woman, as I usually have a friend / boyfriend handy or I hire someone to help me. I will be running my ducting out a window I was thinking of creating a DIY box for the window but any advice is welcomed with open arms (Especially if there's something that I can buy that's already made :p)

Here is a list of the equipment I plan on using, I have a budget of $2500 for my first grow but I would be happy to increase it if necessary, although it would be ideal if I could even spend less :p I made the links clickable so you can see the dimensions and a bit more info if needed. I would like the setup to run as quiet as possible so any suggestions and changes are gladly welcome!

I also wasn't sure if this is the correct section for this thread, so please feel free to move it to another section.

I will also be starting from seeds, as well as some good clones from my local dispensary.

Grow Lab GL120

600 HPS Lumenaire 6" w/ 600 watt Lumatek digital ballast & 600 HPS Hortilux Bulb

MaxLume T5 Light System - 4', 6 Bulbs

Can MAX Fan 6" - 334 cfm w/ Speed Contrl

Can-Filter 33 - 13" Carbon Filter

6" can flange

(3x) 4" x 8' - Semi Rigid Aluminum Duct Hose - I heard insulated ducting is quieter? Should I use that instead?