My first indoor grow-op (what do you think?)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by oarfan137, Aug 4, 2008.

1. Hey guys so i am gonna start my first indoor exeriment.

I will be using a bright wing full spectrum 6500K 7900 lumens for my flowering. http://www.plantlightinghydroponics...-6500k-7900-lumens-cfl-grow-light-p-1769.html

i will probably pick up another 100w full spectrum CFL.

For the flower stage i will be using a 400w HPS digital ballast. http://www.plantlightinghydroponics...-6500k-7900-lumens-cfl-grow-light-p-1769.html

For you pros out there.... I am gonna have four 5 gal pots in a 3x4 shed. with this lighting set up how could i yield the post pot? should i do four plants (one in each pot) or two plants per pot?

I am hugely concerned about yields i want a big yield.
    thanks guys

2. keep one plant per pot, just so the roots have more room to grow, and they dont get tangled up and kill each other. Im no pro, just wanted to help a brotha out. keep token.

3. When you want the most from only four plants you just need to veg them longer at 24/0 lighting or 18/6 until they are between a foot and two feet tall before starting flowering.

Trim the lower leaves the lights can't get to as you go along, and also cut the top of the plant a couple times so that you have 6 or 8 lower branches that catch up to the top and are as tall as the center tops. Done right topping and trimming will make the plant stronger and healthier, it prompts it to grow thicker stems and more new growth with each trim like it's fighting back. Just don't trim too much at one time, don't take more than 1/3 of the plant at a time and don't trim too early before it has plenty of other leaves to make do with.