my first guerilla grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by chronaholik, Aug 1, 2011.

1. #1 chronaholik, Aug 1, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 2, 2011
    *i had this in absolute beginners but i guess it should be in here*
    whattup
    I've grown a plant in my closet, but it hermied cause of light leaking in during flower. I let that plant grow out seeing as how it wasn't too bad. I got about 60 seeds from it. I decided to use those seeds for an outdoor grow. I started by germing 50 seeds, 40 germinated. I put them in solo cups with some soil (MG soil, dont remember exactly what kind though) and about 30 plants sprouted.
    Out of those 30 sprouts only 20 were planted.
    I dropped them right into the ground. I didn't use a container or any soil other than what was in the solo cups. I dropped them in the ground around May 25th to May 30th.
    There is 4 patches in a small area.
    The first patch is 3 plants. We planted way to close together.
    The second patch is 4 plants. 3 of the 4 plants were found ripped out the ground one day after a massive wind storm. We re planted in hopes they would survive. They did, but are growing at extremely slow rate.
    The third patch is 6 plants. All planted too close together but will be pulling a couple in a few weeks to make 3 plants.
    The fourth patch is 8 plants. It was 10 but 2 looked were sickly so I sacrificed them to the weed gods. These are also planted pretty close together.
    I have been using a veg nute called Lets Grow A+B. It's a local company believe it or not. I have Liquid Karma for flower.
    I am using these seeds and this grow to learn from mistakes. We have made several mistakes but have learned our lessons.
    Like I said the seeds came from a hermed female from a shitty closet grow. It was a definite female and a while into flower before I noticed it starting hermie.
    The last couple of days I have seen white hairs sprouting on about 9 of the outdoors.