My first grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Thunder Th0r, Feb 21, 2009.

1. #1 Thunder Th0r, Feb 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 21, 2009
    Hello GC! :wave: I'm new to the world of growing, but very interested and committed. I'm starting with 2 strains: Big Buddha's Cheese and Sweet Dreams. Any questions, comments, or constructive criticisms are welcome.

Lights: I'm using a combination of a few different Soft White, Daylight, and Warm White bulbs. I'm not sure which ones are the best for vegetative growth, so I just combined a few different types.

Medium: I'm having trouble selecting a medium, I've been reading a few grow journals on the site, and they're all different. If anyone has any suggestions for an organic grow medium they would be greatly appreciated. Right now I'm just using seed starter potting soil.

Water: Regular tap water with a PH of 6.5-6.8

Also I'm transplanting these plants into different cups tonight that aren't clear, so that the roots won't suffer any light damage.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. for lights use 6500k for veg, 2700k for flower. and for medium i recommend fox farms ocean forest..best stuff hands down. good luck

3. you need to loose the clear cups... roots will not like them...;)

4. Thanks! I just discovered that there's an Atlantis Hydroponics store right down the road so I'm going to go check that out for sure and see if they carry Fox Farm products.

Got it under control. No light damage for my little ones. Thanks for looking out!

5. It's day 13, and 7 out of 10 plants are growing strong. I've transplanted them into FFOF potting soil, and also put them into Solo cups. I also moved my fixtures around a bit to optimal light usage. Humidity is running between 40 and 45. The temperature is still running between 70-80. The pH of my soil is a little high, around 7 now, but I think it will be all right for now. Any questions, comments, or criticisms are welcome! :bongin:

[​IMG]