My first grow was looking great...

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Bummygrower, Jul 28, 2017.

1. This is my first time ever growing marijuana an I have to say I'm surprised at how easy it was. If I would've done things correctly, I would've had a good yield for myself in 4 months. But I ruined it...
    I've seen plenty of guides in the internet, watched plenty of videos, and even researched a little bit of horticulture. But none of that stressed how sensitive marijuana gets when it goes into flower. It as about 2 weeks when I finally saw the first bids starts forming. The first week the plant really stretched out in every direction! This was such a sight to see. I had never grown before and this was all exciting to me.
    So I let it grow out for about another week and gave it about half a bottle of water. Mind you my plant was small and the soil I was using looked like it was really holding in the water. I noticed it didn't really like all that water because afterwards the leaves looked really down and droopy. I should've stopped watering right there but I didn't.
    I gave it another 2 weeks and man this thing was looking beautiful. White hairs were sprouted everywhere, leaves were nice and green, sugar leaves had some sprinkle on them. I looked at the top soil and it looked pretty dry... this is where I messed up. I poured some banana water I had made. This was a mixture of water and banana peels but I had taken out the banana peels before feeding the plant. I emptied the container of water and things took a horrible turn. For the coming weeks leaves started to die off, hairs turned all orange, and the sugar leaves were curling in every direction... and worst of all... the buds stopped swelling. As a matter of fact, it looked like they were shrinking!