My first grow thread - Advice welcome!

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by chkaczsn, Oct 14, 2008.

1. Whats going on, I have been smoking for years now and finally moved into my own apartment. The first thing I thought about at my new place, is being able to maintain a nice closet grow setup. Keep in mind, although I could probably be yielded as a professional smoker, unfortunately I am far in the opposite spectrum when it comes to growing.
    I have been reading through a ton of stuff online including grandpas grow guide and the cannibus grow bible. I created this thread hoping that in addition to my research, everyone on the forums here will be able to help me successfully grow a couple healthy plants :)

Please, please, please
    offer me any sort of suggestion you feel would help me out, again im a growing noob and could use the expert advice!

Pictures
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Now... on to my grow:
    MY LIGHTING: Right now I am using under cabinet indoor grow lights from walmart, just to get the little guys started. They claim to be 75 watts of light output so I grabbed 2 of them. So far so good, but I have been searching around online since I plan on putting a nice HPS setup together within the next week or so to really get these plants going! :hello:
    Please suggest to me a nice lighting setup for the modertaly sized closet setup I have. Since I only want to grow about 5 plants total, after researching around I assume a 400w HPS bulb should suffice. I found a deal that looks somewhat decent on eBay, let me know if these bulbs would be a good purchase. I figure 400w should be enough lighting for some time, at which point would it be good to apply both bulbs? A full 800w. Here is the link to the prospective eBay HPS 400w bulbs.