My first grow set up

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Jakr, Nov 15, 2017.

1. I am planning on buying the equipment I need tomorrow. I am completely new to growing cannabis or any other plant for that matter. I am hoping to grow 3-4 plants. What really confuses me is the nutrients and what the best soil is to use, I would appreciate if someone could get back to me with nutrients and everything else that I have missed out. I have set a budget of $400.

From what I have read I am planning to use coco. I know I have missed out a lot of things like the best plant pots with draining holes. I am hoping you can give me some advice on that. I am preferably looking for a sort of all in one nutrient as it's all a bit confusing which I hope to understand fully in time.
    I am planning on buying these items;

50x50x100 grow tent

400W LED -

Carbon FIlter

PH Tester -

Thermometer/Hydrometer -

2. Just be aware that the LED panel you showed is only actually around 150 watt.

“The Actual Power, 150W±5% ,”

J

• Like Like x 1
  3. If you plan on growing in coco, make sure you know how to grow in coco - it's not like soil at all.
    The simplest and most economical is a powdered nutrient - I use GH MaxiBloom from start to finish at a strength of 7 grams per gallon of tap water for a mature plant - cost = $0.11 per gallon. If you decide on something else, just make sure that it's coco specific. Good luck. :thumbsup:

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Aright thanks guys. So that wouldn’t work for 3-4 plants?
    Thanks so any specific type of plant pot to use? Just a regular pot with holes in the bottom?

5. Those lights are only good for one plant. Any plastic pot will do as long as it has holes for good drainage. You can get by with a smaller pot with coco because it's fed daily and the roots don't have to search for food - 2-3 gallons is good unless you plan on vegging for 6 months.

6. Thank you I won’t go with the LED lights then.