My first grow journal and growing autos with cfl

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Kevieboy420, Jan 16, 2014.

1. First off im Kevieboy420 and im a noob to growing and ive also chose to grow autos due their speed and my lack of space. My set up is as follows

24"x 24"x 64" grow tent
    195 cfm 4" inline fan pulling air out through the top vent and pushing it through my carbon filter
    A diy hood with 4 85w{actual} 6500k cfls
    A 4gal rubbermaid tote bubbleponics dwc grow system
    A humidifier made for small rooms
    A 16" clip on osicilating fan
    A jerry rigged intake fan ran from my window fan

im now on day 8 of my grow of auto-bubble. I germinated 4 seeds using the cup of water and damp paper towel technique all 4 seeds germinated and then i set them into starter plugs and put them into my bubbleponics dwc grow system and covered my net pots with solo cups until the feeder leaves popped. I then started my 24/7 veg growth light cycle. In the begining i had bad temp and humidity levels. Ive since added a humidifier for small rooms and i jerry rigged a intake fan utilizing my window fan but with it being so cold out i was having issues with it getting to cool in my tent even with it on low. I just moved my clip on fan over by the intake hose vent inside my tent running it on low(before moving my clip on fan temp was 88 and humidity at 35%) now temp has dropped to 81.6 and humidity is at 58%. I had to pull one plug because i think it died now i have three plants left but 2 of them look sickly(will post pics of them later including pics of my set up). ph was at 6.25.

2. In veg I dont worry to much just try keep my temps between 24c and 29c as long as they dont go to high/low its all good, when they start flowering is the time to make sure conditions are perfect

Sent from my GT-I8190N using Grasscity Forum mobile app