MY FIRST GROW, help needed.

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by galaxybillionaire, Nov 4, 2013.

1. OK so i stumbled upon few seeds recently and germinated all 4, the other appear to have been in the germination process but then died, however one plant survived and started growing. So this is my very first attempt at growing & i appreciate all the help i can get so thanks in advance! The strain is either Sour diesel or Super sour diesel. I planted it in a 8 inch pot, some fertilizer, outdoor soil i took from digging deep into the garden (figured i would be richer from the bottom) & brought it to room temp & some topsoil i germinated in.

Its currently on a bin cover that i will add water onto later... if its a good idea for humidity.
    now running a 40watt Fluorescent 6500k tube bulb, a 15watt fluorescent tube & a 15watt cfl
    i have another 15watt cfl in case needed & a i put a plastic cup over due to something i read for humidity.
    searching and reading how to grow etc but any suggestions, thought, tips, are all welcome

posting pics shortly

2. I wouldnt recommend adding ferts for the first couple weeks but other wise good luck with your grow

3. First lesson. Test the ph of your soil. Should be 6.0-6.5(all ph levels should be here as in soil, basic h2o, nutrient solution, and run off. Humidty isn't as important for veg as it is for blooming.
    As in regards to the actual plant. Don't expect a harvest. Its one plant. It could still be a male which gets you nothing.
    I never suggest using flours. I started with them and never again. Spend the 200$ on amazon. And get a nice MH/HPS set and inline ducting.
    Personally id say go organic with your soil. Its easier by far.
    Good luck. Here are some pics and charts if you run into trouble at some point.

Sent from my LG-L38C using Grasscity Forum mobile app

Attached Files: