My first grow: Bagseed goodness in FLA

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by backyard bandit, May 17, 2012.

1. #1 backyard bandit, May 17, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2012
    I had found a casey jones seed in a bag about 6 months ago and froze it for later when I would have a place to put it. I am not posting my seedling pics as they were accidently tagged and i am not quite sure how removing tags is done. so, my pics start at the 9th day after sprouting.

as you can see it is a very strong plant and is coming along nicely even for a complete noobs test dumbie. i have just recently transplanted it into slightly modified version of dankohzee's soil mixture. i'll be off to buy some proper nutes today and perhaps an easy2grow.

I have also been trying to get some other things started but with little luck. I need to be more patient in the germing process. I have already wrecked a freebie afghan ryder and russian rocket fuel. so, i'm currently in the process of germing some dirt seeds along with a dro seed of unknown genetics that i found. (it is cracked slightly however because i found it in my grinder so, we'll see on that case)

anywho, i am one lucky son of a gun having this thing be my first plant!

first two pics are at 9 days. second pic shows fimming on day 9 (am i doing it right?) not sure if i like the results that much either

third and fourth pic show day 12 when i began training.

fifth pic is day 20 (fat stem)

all subsequent pics are day 25 (i'm working on training her in a full circle around the rim) :D

Attached Files:

2. i did some more experimenting with topping and fimming today. i'll post pictures of the results tomorrow. also, i began giving her some nutes two days ago and gave her a second dose today. the forecast is calling for rain so, i'm not sure when i'll get to water her again with nutes.