My first ever by the book grow of OG kush

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by Twistedinsane420, Jul 7, 2018.

?

Can I use roots organic soil all the way through the veg/ flowering stage with just water

Poll closed Oct 5, 2018.
  1. Yes

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. no

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Or just use the roots organic till the flowering stage then increase the phosphorus

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. So I am Not new to growing cannabis persay but I am new to the right way I'm gonna explain my old method I used 2.5 3yrs ago for my first attempt at growing cannabis so let's start this by saying I have grown before and have ruined some pretty good seeds/ plants in my last few attempts due to yellowing leaves which (I knew was probably from not enough nitrogen or having the 450 watt led grow lamp be tp close to them )l but continuing on I don't think i let the plants mature fully before flowering and definitely did not dry properly example of my old drying technique a old light bulb from my veiled chameleons tank (no it was not taking from his set up to dry my cannabis ) it was an old uvb light from my veiled chameleons tank) I'd set the buds up in a shoe box and leave the light on them moving the bud daily to make sure it wasn't to dry in one spot lilttle did I know what damage I have done do to the durban poison buds ive always wanted to try but could never find to try the strain. Oh not to mention i skipped the curing process and yes I knew at the time. It wasn't the right way to do things but hey it was my first grow I was excited and after all was said and done and dried I only had 1oz of bud between 3 females that was so strong and beautiful when they first started but lacked smell and taste and barely had any visible trichomes yea ik alot of you seasoned growers are rhithink wow just not enough knowledge or patients well I hate to say this i had the knowledge just not the money to properly care for them the way Id like