My Experiment with Smoking Less

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by MMM3, Jan 30, 2012.

1. #1 MMM3, Jan 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 30, 2012
    So. Not really sure where to start. A little background is good, I guess. My name is, we'll just say M, and I'm 20 years old. Age wise, that makes me a sophomore in college. Credits-wise, I'm still a freshman.

Anyway. Last year, I went to Auburn University. I spent two semesters there and smoked all day, every day. I joined a fraternity, was surrounded more people than I could take, and drank more than a gang of angry Irishmen. I couldn't handle my own freedom and smoked myself into oblivion every day, smoking to forget the fact that I was skipping the classes that were required for me to stay in Auburn. But that's not what this thread is about. If you want to flame me for not being able to handle my weed, go ahead. You won't say anything I haven't said to myself.

I got back home from Auburn and stopped cold turkey. It really wasn't all that hard, but I did begin smoking cigarettes and cigars to ease the pain. It was nice to know that I could pass a drug test for the first time since senior year in high school, but my desire for weed was just too strong. Starting about 3 weeks ago, I decided I would meet in the middle. Each week I purchase 1 gram. It has to last the entire week (assuming I want to smoke each day). What I immediately noticed was the positivity that comes from smoking smaller amounts of weed. It's incredible, really. Normally, I am a very introverted person. Friends are hard for me to come by, good friends even harder. Girlfriends, both past and present, are more or less nonexistent.