My Dad, a secret stoner

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by rollitup420, Oct 29, 2008.

1. #1 rollitup420, Oct 29, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2008
    So I have been smoking for only around 4+ years now.
    My parents have caught me on numerous occasions. My mother, of course, simply was very saddened to find out that I was using "drugs". My dad was angry with the fact simply because I was in highschool (16) and he believed this was way too young to be smoking.

It wasn't until recently that I figured out my dad also shares a liking for cannabis. I have never actually confronted him about his using and Im pretty sure he's oblivious to the fact that I know. I think he is really uptight about his smoking and doesnt let anyone know (including my mother). I often catch him out in the garage apartment on the computer listining to internet radio (Little Steven's Underground Garage) with bloodshot eyes whilst basking in a room smelling completely of pot.

On one such occasion, I did some spying and found my dad's one hitter and a baggie that was encrusted with keif which it seems he had just finished smoking the last bit of. I also found a purple BIC that happened to be my lighter that he had found in my car and never said anything about and just took the liberty of using it for his own uses.

My question: I dont want to smoke with my dad because no matter what, I dont think parents should use recreational and illegal drugs with their children (in my mind that isnt right). Do you all think that I should confront him about his smoking or next time I am suspected of smoking and they bring it up should I mention his own smoking habit? (of course i would not say this to my mother in order to keep his secret safe). I dont want to sound like the immature kid calling his father a hypocrit but I wish that we could have some more honesty between each other when it comes to marijuana.

What do you all think?