My credit card info was stolen after order to Attitude

Discussion in 'Marijuana Seeds Banks' started by Cactus Ed, Jan 10, 2012.

1. I took advantage of Attitude's January special freebies and the next day unauthorized charges started appearing on my credit card. First a couple of $1 charges then several hundred dollars at Itunes and then a $1,300 airline ticket, and something else...$700 I don't remember where, I was half asleep talking to the credit card people.

So I don't know if someone at Attitude sold or stole my info, but I've been using that card for more than 20 years without problem. A couple things that may point a different direction is that at least one of these charges originated in Oklahoma, I don't know if that makes any difference, really. Plus I see that no one else has posted about a problem. I sent Attitude a message about this but they haven't chosen to respond, yet.

If you used your card, you may want to check your charges.

Please don't post telling me not to use my card for these kind of purchases. I knew what I was doing and took the chance. There are far too many transactions for people buying seed, some state legal and some not, for the real criminals, the Feds, to follow up on even a fraction of them, and certainly not my small purchases. But if you want to show how smart you are then go ahead and say how dumb I was. That's not the point, here, and my wife tells me that daily.

2. i use pre paid for any over seas internet purchases for the very same reason why you should have so you dont get your info stolen, not just because i dont want the fuzz to trace a charge to a seed company.

3. Probably not on Attitudes end if your seeing charges in OK. Also Attitude doesn't handle credit info Sage pay does. Doesn't mean it could have happened.

4. I knew there would be at least one.

5. so many assumptions, so little time