my bud is giving me headaches, is it because i didnt flush it at the end? plz help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by andy83, Sep 21, 2009.

1. hi,
    im pretty new to growing and this will be my second time using hydroponics. im using a flood and drain set up with general hydroponics nutes, a 1000w hps, and a air tiger for the odor. Everything went ok, but after about a week of smoking I notice it tasted pretty bad and gave me headaches. Im a pretty big noob and did not flush at the end of growing, im pretty sure that would cause the bad taste, but would that cause the headaches?

Here are a few other things I thought it could be:
    -I used about 25% more nutes than the bottle said.
    -after harvesting, the buds probably could've of dried a little more before being put in jars
    -when it came down to curing I might of only exposed the buds to open air maybe once every week or two
    -left a lot of the little sugar leaves on for about a month
    -all the seeds i grew were from bags
    -and ofcourse, I did not flush at the end

My biggest concern right now is why the headaches? And what to do so it wont happen to my next crop. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

2. hey dude im still fairly new grower myself, ive read alot about flushing alot of people dont even bother to flush & out of many grows have no bad taste/headache but im not saying it cant i guess, but what u said that court my attention is u say they could have been 'dryer' when u put them in jars which would mean they still have moisture in, then u say u only opened them once in a week or 2, my guess would be it has something to do with that, some kind of mold or something along those lines, that could be y you noticed it after a week as it developed from moisture

hope thats some help dude also what do they smell like? bud or not?