My brand new homemade glass bongs

Discussion in 'DIY and Homemade' started by TooDamnHigh, May 12, 2010.

1. Hey guys, this is my first time posting on this forum, but I've been reading it for a couple months now. I figured it was about time to get an account and start posting.

So last week I got some drill bits for glass and whipped up this bong out of a clear wine bottle. It was wicked nice, it had a carb and everything. Unfortunately, that night after a ton of use with my friends, I hid it inside my amplifier; my mom found it and smashed it the next day. I picked all the useful parts out of the trash. Anyways, yesterday I made a new one, and even plugged the downstem and drilled diffuser holes. It's pretty nice. Then today I made another bong out of this vase I had. I've been making homemade shit for a while (I have pieces, but sometimes homemade is just cool), but this is my first try at making stuff out of glass. What do you think?

[​IMG]

This is the wine bottle one. I used a regular metal pipe I had (I took off the mouthpiece and the decorative sleeve), and some pieces of vinyl tubing I have. It's really nice, it's got a big chamber for tons of smoke, and the diffuser and carb let you take sick rips. Plus, the pipe part detaches so you can just carry a smelly wine bottle around or something, I don't know.

[​IMG]

I just made (And ripped) this one. It's a vase I found, I drilled a hole in the base part and took a file to it to enlarge it. It took me like 2 hours (or whatever the full length of Cypress Hill's first two albums is). The bowl is a trumpet mouthpiece, and I stuck some vinyl tubing in the stem and plugged it/drilled holes in it for a diffuser (I find that diffusers are wicked fucking nice and not hard to make). There's a rubber ring around the trumpet piece, but unfortunately it doesn't make a perfect seal with the body of the bong unless you press on the bowl.

[​IMG]