My best mate is trying to get my to quit weed?!?!

Discussion in 'General' started by tomusannonymous, Sep 25, 2010.

1. be prepared to read cuz this is gonna be pretty longg

Ive been toking for probably 8 months or so now, at first i did it rarely and i only started smoking regularly around june/july then i took a 2 week break... that was 5 weeks ago, Ive been smoking regularly now for 3 weeks, i have weed at least once every two days.

My best mate (who's been smoking for years) recently took a 4 week T-break because of work... during that time i had hardly any access to weed , and i was on my t-break for half of that time. my mates been smoking again for a week

He keeps telling me that i shouldn't smoke, that if i smoke too much it will make me weird and socially awkward... he says ill turn into a burnout if i keep smoking,.....he keeps exaggerating the amount of time, and quantity that ive been smoking, he acts like ive been smoking all day every day for the whole year. when i have not... he says i'll have to give it up soon

so..
    does misery love company? (he wants me to quit cuz hes quitting)

or does he actually care about my future and wellbeing?

I've only had my own weed for 3 weeks and i feel like ive started to become a toker and i'm really enjoying it, i dont see why it has to stop... lol

2. hah that wasnt very long at all...

but uhh...

misery definitely loves company but i believe he also actually cares about your future and well being

it really does go both ways (goes both ways lol)

3. Unless he is your dad and you are under 18 living with him, then he has no right to tell you what you are supposed to do.

4. Unless you want to quit for yourself, don't. That's not his decision to make.

So he's also smoking and thinks you should quit? Your friend sounds like an idiot, and perhaps he should mind his own damn business.

5. She needs to smoke a blunt.

6. oh and that dude is buggin. I wouldn't quit maryj for no one.