My 3 ladies, first grow couple issues :(.

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by cronickid, Jun 24, 2012.

1. I have three bag seeds going right now that are all about 5 weeks old, And over the past week I've noticed (and heavily procrastinated, unfortunately..) they are having some issues. It started with the first set of leaves and was a brown coloring at the tip and worked its way through the leaves and killed them and is working its way up..I am a noob, keep in mind. I think maybe since they're older they need some nutes now or something? If there's anything you need to know to help me out, I will gladly answer, but for now I mostly just have pictures. Also, in the top-down view picture, something chomped on that leaf I think! I know these aren't the best pictures, I'm going to get a couple more tomorrow.

2. 5 weeks. Are your sure?Is that since you started germinating the seed?Those plants look very small.i would start feeding.low doses to start of course.

3. No. 5 weeks since planted but when I planted them they pretty much sprouted, the biggest one I have is about 8inches the other two are only about 4 though..but really, that's not the issue here man lol, I don't mind if they're small, they're definitely having some trouble and that's what I'm worried about.

4. If they are that small at 5 weeks then THAT IS a problem ... man lol.

What are they growing in? What and when are you feeding them? Lighting?? More info is needed to be able to determine what is wrong and why they look sooo small and sickly. That hole in the middle of the leaf in pic 4 tells me something is eating your plants... Do you have a scope?